Feature image

The Whiskey Live - May 2012

Buy tickets now button
When
Tuesday, May 01, 2012 -
Friday, May 18, 2012

8pm

Where
Whiskey, The

Cost
Various

Age Restrictions
R18

Ponsonby’s premier music venue, THE WHISKEY, has officially announced its massive NZ Music Month celebrations with the 3rd annual installment of THE WHISKEY LIVE 2012. 70 acts over 25 nights; intimate performances from emerging and established musicians from rock to pop, to DJ and hip hop collective, new and veteran talent, there’s something for everyone at THE WHISKEY LIVE 2012 series.

Unlike anywhere seen in New Zealand, THE WHISKEY LIVE has steadily become a headline attraction for New Zealand Music Month, with New Zealand artists jumping at the opportunity to perform at THE WHISKEY’s unique and intimate stage set up. With a capacity of up to 100 people, THE WHISKEY LIVE provides the perfect opportunity for fans to see their favourite Kiwi artists perform within arms length.

The 12th annual NZ Music Month festivities are less than two weeks away and already THE WHISKEY LIVE series promises to be biggest yet, with the release of the first two weeks of entertainment.

THE WHISKEY bar owner, Andrew Bruce is thrilled with the 2012 line-up: “Absolutely stoked to see the hype building for THE WHISKEY LIVE 2012. The artists are really pumped as they come up with new ideas to play different sets than they usually would. It’s a great opportunity for all music lovers; they get to see their favourite NZ acts up close and personal. May is going to be a totally insane month.”


Tues 1 May
The Adults with support Greg Fleming & The Trains (DJ Dan Aux)
Wed 2 May
The Jordan Luck Band with support Ekko Park (DJ Thane Kirby)
Thurs 3 May
Anika Moa, with support Lydia Cole (DJ Sophia Nash) Fri 4 May
The feelers with support Kurt Shanks & The Drakes (DJ James Coleman)
Sat 5 May
The Babysitters Circus with support SuperVillains RMC (DJ Sweet Mix Kids)
Tues 8 May
Don McGlashan with support Lisa Crawley (DJ Art Heist) Wed 9 May
Annabel Fay & Bulletproof with support Jamie McDell (DJ’s MayaVanya)
Thurs 10 May
OPSHOP with support Jonny Love (DJ Clarke Gayford)
Fri 11 May
People of Paris support Sons of Vegas & Black White Dynamite
Sat 12 May
Hello Sailor with support Coast (DJ Thane Kirby)
Tues 15 May
Nathan Haines with support Jennifer Zea (DJ Jason Eli)
Wed 16 May
Cut Off Your Hands with support Cool Rainbows (DJ Arash)
Thurs 17 May
Hollie Smith with support Seth Haapu (DJ Manuel Bundy)
Fri 18 May
Tiki Taane, Aaron Tokona (Cairo Knife Fight & AHoriBuzz) with support Iva Lamkum (DJ Bobby Brazuka)
Sat 19 May
Weird Together - Nick D & Dick Johnson with support Boy Crush (DJ Uncle Barnie)
Tues 22 May
Peter Urlich Sextet with support Nairobi Trio (DJ Phoebe Falconer)

The remaining nights celebrating the 12th annual NZ Music Month will be announced shortly.

 
Nearest

What's near The Whiskey?

Below are the nearest 5 venues within 500 metres of The Whiskey.
Cinemas near The Whiskey (0)
 

Noteworthy

Live Music in AucklandLive Music in Auckland

So many concerts - so little time!

Get Listed

Whats On Most Viewed

Hitwise Award Winner