Feature image

MOTAT Military Weekend 2012

When
Saturday, March 17, 2012 -
Sunday, March 18, 2012

10am - 4pm

Where
MOTAT (Museum of Transport and Technology)

Cost
Various $14 - $35

Age Restrictions
All Ages

Military Weekend is the closest you'll get to being a soldier without actually joining up.

With military vehicle experiences, mock battles including enactments of the Boer War, Vietnam - Battle of Long Tan and El Alamein 5th NZ Brigade, the Royal New Zealand Air Force band, military displays, pipers and drummers, steam train rides, remote controlled tanks and experience what life was like during ‘War Time New Zealand'.

Military Weekend is a truly awesome experience!

Entry to Military Weekend is included as part of your admission fee and Veterans can come for free. Activities will run from 10am - 4pm.

Other Events at MOTAT (Museum of Transport and Technology)

Monday, 18 March 2019 - Wednesday, 20 March 2019
Monday, 25 March 2019 - Wednesday, 27 March 2019
Monday, 1 April 2019 - Wednesday, 3 April 2019
Monday, 8 April 2019 - Wednesday, 10 April 2019
 
Nearest

What's near MOTAT (Museum of Transport and Technology)?

Below are the nearest 5 venues within 500 metres of MOTAT (Museum of Transport and Technology).
Restaurants near MOTAT (Museum of Transport and Technology) (0)
Pubs & Bars near MOTAT (Museum of Transport and Technology) (0)
Cinemas near MOTAT (Museum of Transport and Technology) (0)

Noteworthy

Live Music in AucklandLive Music in Auckland

So many concerts - so little time!

Get Listed

Whats On Most Viewed

Hitwise Award Winner