The Twilight Saga: New Moon (M)

Film image

User Reviews

The Twilight Saga: New Moon
Add your own review for
Sort By:
User icon
StarStarStarStarNo Star
Reviewer Meadowland
15/04/2010
This movie is a good enjoyable movie though it is not as good as the first one twilight.
I think the actors did well in it and they worked hard to achieve this goal.
User icon
StarStarStarNo StarNo Star
Reviewer naser12345
1/03/2010
Overall, we all know that this movie is way overrated, just like Titanic. I compeletly enjoy it, maybe not as much as girls but I would watch it without complaining.. However, it is a new concept and has worked really well but not really on me.

I think the movie is just average and should not be talked about like if it was something like no other. Take out both Edward and Jacob and you will have some issues promoting this movie.
User icon
StarStarStarStarStar
Reviewer Yvonne Borich
19/02/2010
I loved the book & only hoped that the movie would reflect the book as best it could, but to do that would mean a 5 hour + long movie, probably, which I personally wouldn't complain about. Anyway, I loved everything Chris Weitz brought to the movie, which is meant to be a lot darker than Twilight was, given the storyline. The wolves transformation was too cool, & of course, Rob & Kris & the team made it another winner! Bring on Eclipse on 1st July!!
User icon
StarStarStarStarNo Star
Reviewer uds
19/02/2010
This movie just brings to light how deeply love can
affect someone. Its so up and down. I cried when
she sees Edward about to reveal himself and she
runs and saves him and at that moment all their
love and emotions collide - wonderful.
User icon
StarStarStarStarNo Star
Reviewer pohutukawa
18/02/2010
Still loved the movie, but preferred Twilight better. Still keeps you watching though especially if you havent read the books so you dont know whats going to happen next. Cant wait for the next one.
User icon
StarStarStarNo StarNo Star
Reviewer Coral
14/02/2010
I loved Twilight, but New Moon was disappointing. I expected more and it somehow just didn't deliver.
User icon
StarStarStarNo StarNo Star
Reviewer Nik Shipkov
18/12/2009
Would have to agree - 3 stars from mine...fight scenes were much better than the first although I couldn't help but think nothing was actually 'achieved' in the movie.
The views contained in these user reviews are not endorsed by ViewAuckland in any way and are provided by users who wish to publish their independent views of the respective establishment.
image
02 The Kitchen (tbc)

Melissa McCarthy, Tiffany Haddish, Elisabeth Moss,...

image
03 Blinded By The Light (tbc)

Viveik Kalra, Nell Williams, Hayley Atwell, Kulvin...

image
04 2040 (tbc)

image
05 The Vanishing (tbc)

Peter Mullan, Gerard Butler, Emma King

Content updated: 18/09/2019 03:30

Engage

Connect

Hitwise Award Winner