Life as We Know It (M)

Film image

User Reviews

Life as We Know It
Add your own review for
Sort By:
User icon
StarStarStarNo StarNo Star
Reviewer jenherbst
29/11/2010
A great film to watch when out with the girls. I cried all the way through, at the sad parts and happy parts, and enjoyed the story. Not really a movie I would watch twice but a good movie to get lost in for an evening. Acting was good, laughs were plenty and tissues came in handy.
User icon
StarStarStarStarStar
Reviewer Joanne6952
22/10/2010
Life As We Know It is an awesome Chick Flick - nice feel good, with some great one liners. Thoroughly loved it!!!
User icon
StarStarStarNo StarNo Star
Reviewer spring7
22/10/2010
really enjoyed this film!feel-good romcom, with some great laughs, some sad moments too. Katherine Hiegl and Josh are great.
User icon
StarStarStarStarStar
Reviewer SmellyMelly
22/10/2010
Fantastic chick flick, I cried and laughed, in fact I hooted! Drooled alot over Josh too, I would watch again, definitely worth a night out!
User icon
StarStarStarNo StarNo Star
Reviewer Linus1971
21/10/2010
Great, light hearted flick with some sad and some happy bits - even better to have some great eye candy with Josh to look at. A great movie to watch with your girlfriends and a box of popcorn - everyone needs a good laugh sometimes :)
User icon
StarStarStarNo StarNo Star
Reviewer jenherbst
21/10/2010
A great film to watch when out with the girls. I cried all the way through, at the sad parts and happy parts, and enjoyed the story. Not really a movie I would watch twice but a good movie to get lost in for an evening. Acting was good, laughs were plenty and tissues came in handy.
User icon
StarStarStarStarNo Star
Reviewer mrsmushy
21/10/2010
Life as We Know it is an awesome film. Loved it so much indeed. Josh is so spunky. Catherine is lovely as well and they both did so well on the film. Very light but funny and a bit sad but awesome. Loved it.
User icon
StarStarStarNo StarNo Star
Reviewer Ying Kong
21/10/2010
Cute and charming. It's a romcom, if that's what you're after that's what you'll get. Full of laughs. I love Katherine Heigl as an actress and she played her role to perfection.
User icon
StarStarStarNo StarNo Star
Reviewer kriddle
21/10/2010
This is a great laugh out loud comedy and a must see with your girlfriends. Katherine Heigl plays a tightly wound character who is pitted against an aging frat boy, all the while trying to raise a baby.
User icon
StarStarStarNo StarNo Star
Reviewer RachelThomas
21/10/2010
A great wee flick this one. Light hearted and funny. Liked Katherine Heigl in it, and Josh Duhamel is pretty damn hot! A good one to watch with your girlfriends :o)
User icon
StarStarStarNo StarNo Star
Reviewer RachelThomas
21/10/2010
A great wee flick this one. Light hearted and funny. Liked Katherine Heigl in it, and Josh Duhamel is pretty damn hot! A good one to watch with your girlfriends :o)
User icon
StarStarStarStarNo Star
Reviewer Anonymous
20/10/2010
When I went to the screening of Life as We Know It I was expecting a typical romcom which tries to be funny all the time and has a relatively weak storyline but it still worth a few laughs.

I was wrong. This movie has much more depth to it than that. While it is still reasonably predictable, the acting is good, the storyline is good and there are twists that I didn't expect. Things happening that i was sure wouldn't happen.
It had plenty of funny moments but it also had the sad moments which (if you're a movie blubberer like me) may have you almost in tears.
It is a classic Katherine Heigl movie but it is still definitely worth checking out.
Great for those days when you're feeling a bit blah and need a laugh and a pick me up :)
User icon
StarStarStarStarNo Star
Reviewer Mel77
20/10/2010
Lots of good laughs - really enjoyable and generally light hearted but a few tears two and one very handsome man!
User icon
StarStarStarNo StarNo Star
Reviewer chalkie
20/10/2010
I had a much needed laugh at this movie! As well as the handsome Josh D who is very tasty..my girlfriends & I really enjoyed it! Lots of laughs & a few tears but just a nice totally predicatable, easy to watch chick flick! I wonder if the first time parents who watched Life as We Know It were put off kids???
User icon
StarStarStarStarNo Star
Reviewer Ben De Haan
20/10/2010
Really very truly funny RomCom - yes a bit predictable, but had loads of laugh out loud moments. A must if you have kids!
User icon
StarStarStarStarStar
Reviewer olab
20/10/2010
very good, sometimes funny, sometimes touching. Enjoyable :))
The views contained in these user reviews are not endorsed by ViewAuckland in any way and are provided by users who wish to publish their independent views of the respective establishment.
image
02 The Kitchen (tbc)

Melissa McCarthy, Tiffany Haddish, Elisabeth Moss,...

image
03 Blinded By The Light (tbc)

Viveik Kalra, Nell Williams, Hayley Atwell, Kulvin...

image
04 2040 (tbc)

image
05 The Vanishing (tbc)

Peter Mullan, Gerard Butler, Emma King

Content updated: 19/10/2019 11:47

Engage

Connect

Hitwise Award Winner