Dolphin Tale (PG)

Film image

User Reviews

Dolphin Tale
Add your own review for
Sort By:
User icon
StarStarStarStarNo Star
21/12/2011
What a beautiful movie!
I took 4 kids; a 13 yr old and three 10yr olds. They loved it & so did I.
Dolphin Tale is a great family movie. Very moving, even sad in parts, but also heartwarming. I think everyone in the picture theatre wishes they had a friend like Winter.
The fact that it is based on a true story made it even more poignant!
User icon
StarStarStarStarNo Star
21/12/2011
What a beautiful movie!
I took 4 kids; a 13 yr old and three 10yr olds. They loved it & so did I.
Dolphin Tale is a great family movie. Very moving, even sad in parts, but also heartwarming. I think everyone in the picture theatre wishes they had a friend like Winter.
The fact that it is based on a true story made it even more poignant!
User icon
StarStarStarStarNo Star
21/12/2011
What a beautiful movie!
I took 4 kids; a 13 yr old and three 10yr olds. They loved it & so did I.
Dolphin Tale is a great family movie. Very moving, even sad in parts, but also heartwarming. I think everyone in the picture theatre wishes they had a friend like Winter.
The fact that it is based on a true story made it even more poignant!
User icon
StarStarStarStarNo Star
Reviewer Paul Harper
21/12/2011
We took our two children aged 14 and 10 and we all loved it. Great to watch a "real" movie for a change and to be based on a true story made it better.
Talked about the movie on the car journey home, which is a good indication of a good movie as usually they cant remember what they watched if you ask them the next day.
Some good acting and well filmed.
Would highly recommend.
User icon
StarStarStarStarNo Star
Reviewer shudang
21/12/2011
I love this movie. It made me cry. I was touched by the boy's love for Winter the dolphin. But in terms of 3D effects, there just aren’t many to see. It was a bit disappointing.
User icon
StarStarStarStarNo Star
21/12/2011
I took four children to a preview of Dolphin Tale and we all really enjoyed it. The 11 year old girls declared it "awesome" and my 8 year old boy wanted to watch it again as soon as we had left! It was a great change to take the kids to something that had live people and a true story, rather than another animated film, and it started a few conversations about animals and the environment, etc. My 5 year old girl just lasted the distance - it is quite long for the little ones so I probably wouldn't recommend it for preschoolers.
User icon
StarStarStarNo StarNo Star
20/12/2011
Just watched the trailer and I have to say this looks like a truly touching story. Is Morgan Freeman in everything?
The views contained in these user reviews are not endorsed by ViewAuckland in any way and are provided by users who wish to publish their independent views of the respective establishment.
image
01 The Hate U Give (tbc)

Amandla Stenberg, Regina Hall, Russell Hornsby

image
02 The Favourite (tbc)

Olivia Colman, Rachel Weisz, Emma Delves, Emma Sto...

image
03 Can You Ever Forgive Me (tbc)

Melissa McCarthy, Richard E. Grant, Dolly Wells

image
04 Widows (tbc)

Viola Davis, Michelle Rodriguez, Elizabeth Debicki

image
05 Dark Phoenix (tbc)

James McAvoy, Michael Fassbender, Jennifer Lawrenc...

Content updated: 21/10/2018 20:14

Engage

Connect

Hitwise Award Winner